contact us  |  join newsletter



Janet GarufisJanet Garufis is president and chief executive officer of Montecito Bank & Trust. She is active in philanthropic efforts throughout Santa Barbara and has two sons, Matthew (33) and Adam (31).

Jim JacksonJim Jackson is the Chief Operating officer for the Alisal Guest Ranch in Solvang. Jim and his wife Chana live in Montecito and have two children, Nicholas and Ryan.

Scott BrittinghamScott Brittingham is the founder of the Brittingham Family Foundation’s network of initiatives that support non-profits both in Santa Barbara County and across the country. Scott and his wife Ella have two children.


Elizabeth SlaughtElizabeth Slaught works in the fine arts industry exhibiting works locally, in the UK, and Spain. Elizabeth and her husband Kenny live in Montecito and together have raised five children.

Christy GlanvilleChristie Glanville owns and operates Montecito Tutoring and is a member of the Association of Educational Therapists, specializing in reading and literacy. Christie and her husband John have an eight year old son, James.


Peter MacDougall, Co-Chair
Anne Towbes, Co-Chair

Carol & Bob Bason
Sue & Ed Birch
Kandy Luria-Budgor
Susan & Claude Case
Zora & Les Charles
Jelinda & Barry DeVorzon
Chris & Bob Emmons
Christie & John Glanville
Dolly Granatelli
Susan Gulbransen
Judy Hopkinson
Joan & Palmer Jackson
Irma & Morrie Jurkowitz
Elaine & Herb Kendall
Marvel Kirby
Jill & Neil Levinson
Sheila Lodge
Cindy & Steve Lyons
Leslie & Peter MacDougall
Bernie & Tim Marquez
Susan McCaw
Sara Miller McCune
Sue & Tom Parker
Joanne & Brian Rapp
Lady Leslie Ridley-Tree
Mary & John Romo
Marshall Rose
Jo & Ken Saxon
Maryan & Dick Schall
Mayor Helene Schneider
Jean Schuyler
Peter Schuyler
Elizabeth & Kenny Slaught
Anne & Michael Towbes
Mary & Ron Werft
Helene & David Winter
Leslie & Bob Zemeckis

Santa Barbara Public Library Foundation Board

Elizabeth Bowman
Susan Case
Zora Charles
Dianne Duva, Past President
Emily Engel
Eric Friedman, President
Bob Fulmer, Vice-President
Anne Howard
Linda Lorenzen
Myra Nicholas, Treasurer
Kristan O'Donnell
Kendall Pata
Martha Townsend, Secretary